Quechup.com are spammers!

I’ve received an invitation to a social network service from someone I trusted. I made a profile, bla bla bla. Guess what happened next? I saw this post on Seth’s blog. Fearing the worst, I immediately deleted the account and started asking people if they received some sort of invitation from me. They hadn’t at the time. To my surprise today, 2 days from my account deletion, all my contacts have been spammed with invitations made IN MY NAME. So everyone that got it, please don’t register and please accept my appologies. Sometimes we are prey to the vile scum of the internet even if we have all the necessary knowledge to avoid them.

8 Responses to “Quechup.com are spammers!”

  1. Tom Clarke Says:

    Huh. Funnily enough, I received a warning mail from a contact who was worried that Quechup were spamming everyone in his address book. Didn’t receive any spam though. It sounds like a fairly common technique (Bebo does the same thing) – but used in a new, unacceptable way (sending messages out AFTER an account is closed).

  2. ana Says:

    I received an invitation from you. I wanted to accept it and of course, create an account, luckily I saw this post before. ;)

  3. eugens Says:

    That’s good news.

  4. utopic Says:

    eu am primit aseara

  5. utopic Says:

    nu pot sa cred ca ai publicat comentariul in modesta si undergrounda limba romana. il folosesc asadar drept precedent si solicit publicarea tuturor comentariilor in filipineza, birmaneza si maioneza.

  6. EugenS Says:

    omfg, nu pot sa cred ca ai profitat de bresa din sistem. anarhisto!

  7. Arnaud Velten Says:

    Quechup.com SUCK i’m been fucked
    Victim not reponsable

  8. Quechup.com are dirty spammers! at Artistik Intelligence Agency Says:

    [...] them at all costs. They will raid your adress book and use it to spam other people IN YOUR NAME!read more | digg [...]

Leave a Reply